Cemetery Committee

The Cemetery Committee acts in an advisory capacity to the Dahlonega City Council on matters related to the preservation, maintenance, operation, as well as advise on the current and projected use of Mt. Hope Cemetery, Memorial Park Cemetery and any other future cemeteries or burial properties owned and maintained by the City of Dahlonega which may reside within its governmental jurisdiction.  The cemetery committee suggests rules, improvements, regulations, and performs other such duties as the city council may from time to time request.

Upcoming Meetings

No Events

View Cemetery Committee Agendas

Current members are:

  • Christopher Worick- Chair
  • Jane Mellor- Vice Chair and Recording Secretary
  • Amanda Jones- Voting Member
  • Terry Grizzle- Voting Member
  • Jimmy Anderson- Voting Member


  • At-Large Member 1- Vacant
  • At-Large Member 2- Vacant